Sleek Solstice Palette Review + Swatches

Hey guys!

So I was gifted this Sleek Highlighter palette for Christmas and thought I’d do a quick review on it! Getting straight to the point, I love this product. The pigmentation for its measly Β£9.99 price point is amazing, not forgetting the fact you get 4 separate highlighters!

(I have zeeero clue which name goes with which shade, just saying)

So the palette includes three highlight powders, in a lilac shade, orange and icy cream, and one highlight cream in a reddy-mauve shade. I personally don’t use the cream shade very much as I don’t really use cream highlighters anyway, but the pigmentation is still lovely! They’re sooo pigmented and metallic:

Being quite a pale person, the lightest shade is perfect for my cheekbones and brow bones, whilst the purple used sparingly is also really lovely. The purple and orange are also really gorgeous for inner corner highlight depending on the eye look you want to achieve! It also comes with a handy lil’ mirror which is never a downside.

With regards to packaging, this palette is just beautiful. The reflective gold lid, sides and bottom are super eye catching and expensive looking, as well as looking great on your desk! It comes with a bit of a grim brush which is quite firm, stubby and, to be frank, useless, butΒ it’s not much of an issue as I just use my own brush!

I’m really struggling to not sound biased and actually find some faults with this palette but I cant :/ What can I say? For a tenner it’s an absolute bargain, the highlighters are stunning and amazing quality, and it’s travel friendly too! I couldn’t recommend this palette more for a highlight lover like me. I would perhaps avoid it however if you are more partial to a subtle highlight, as subtle is NOT a word that goes with these shades… Other than that, definitely go buy this if its your kind of thing, as far as I’m aware it’s sold at Boots and Superdrug, as well as the Sleek website. I hope you found this review helpful πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading!

Love Lyds xx

The Sleek Solstice Highlighter Palette can be found here:

http://www.superdrug.com/Sleek/Sleek-MakeUP-Highlighter-palette-Solstice-9g-32/p/576803?singleResultSearchPage=true

Just a note to say I am not sponsored for this review, all opinions are my own πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Sleek Solstice Palette Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

