Reduced high end makeup and Primark haul!

Hi Guys!

So I was super psyched to go shopping for the first time in FOREVER the other day, and I’m pretty happy with my haul! I got a few things from T.k. Maxx which excites me loads, if you didn’t know, they often stock loads of mid to high-end makeup and sell it for craaazzzyyy cheap for some reason… though you often just have to root around and not be fussy on stuff being a bit banged up. Here’ what I got!

Ciate Custom Kiss Lip Gloss in the shade Bitten- £3.99 (RRP £14)

IMG_7527

This gloss smells AMAZING, like caramel and ugghhh… yum:’) It looks really lovely on the lips and, unlike other glosses I’ve tried which have deterred me, it’s not sticky at all and is super comfortable! It’s in a really light pinky nude shade, apparently it goes from clear to a nice pink after you put it on. I tried it over a liquid lipstick so couldn’t tell but it was lovely nonetheless.

Ciate Mini Liquid Velvet in shade Swoon (Originally in set with mascara, but without mascara)- £5 (RRP £27.50)

IMG_7530

So not only was this reduced because it’s from T.k. Maxx, but it was reduced even more because it was meant to come in a set with a mascara, which was no longer there. I already own one of these Liquid Velvet liquid lipstick and the formula is super nice and comfortable, and this one is no different. The shade is a really lovely pinky brown and for £5, I just love it.

Make Up For Ever Lash Show lashes in style N-106 – £3.99 (RRP £15)

FullSizeRender (5)

These lashes are so pretty!! They look so fluttery and pretty and, though I’m still yet to wear them, I seriously cannot wait! I’ve not really heard much about these lashes but I’ve heard a lot about the brand Make Up For Ever, so I’ve got very high hopes. Watch this space!

Maybelline Baby Lips in Hot Cocoa – £1.99 (RRP £3.99)

IMG_7522

I EFFING LOVE THIS LIP BALM. I bought it a while ago in Barcelona and loved it straight away. It smells amazing, feels amazing and has a slight nude tint which is really pretty. I don’t think it’s available to buy in the UK anymore though and I’ve been really sad 😦 BUT they had it in T.K. Maxx and I lit almost cried… love this stuff, so if you can get your hands on it then I would 100% recommend!

And now time for Primark…

Floral Playsuit – £6

FullSizeRender (1)

Ahh this playsuit is so pretty and flattering. Easter did my body NO favours so it was relieving to see upon trying this on that it hid all the bits I wanted disguising. It’s just really lovely and cheap, although worth noting that I’m a size 10 and about 5”10 and a size 10 gave me a bit of the ole camel toe so I bought a 12 🙂

Blue shorts – £4

shorts

These sorts are cute and light so perfect for holidays! I love the cute lacy and bobbly details on it, and the drawstring and elastic waist is perfect for altering their fit. Just sweet and simple and great!

Black Sandals – £3

FullSizeRender (2)

These sandals are cute and where dirt cheap. What else do you need? All I wanted was a pair of sandals I could wear on holiday and honestly these are perfect. They fit well and look great, so I’m happy!

Hairbands – £1

FullSizeRender (4)

I need not say much about these. They’re long lasting and stretchy and perfection. Yay.

PS Contour Kit – £2

This one was also reduced from £4 I think, very nice. I’ve really needed an ashy contour shade forever, and this one is perfect. The other two pans hold a nice bronzer and banana powder. The shades are amazingly pigmented for the price, and it comes with a cute lil’ brush which is surprisingly soft! Very happy with this bargain! Plus, it’s got a handy mirror, nice one Primark ❤

PS Lip Pencil in shade Desert Sand – £1

FullSizeRender (8)

This is such a cheap lip pencil considering the amazing pigmentation and creaminess of it. The shade is a nice browny pink nude and sits really nicely on the lips. The only downside is that it doesn’t sharpen or twist up, so when you’re done with the little point, that’s it 😦 Thankfully it’s only a pound so not too painful to repurchase, but still…

Dual USB Charging Cable – £3.50

FullSizeRender (9)

If this cheap lil’ chord works well then it’ll certainly be a life saver… My Iphone charging cable is doing the turtleneck thing and I’m genuinely scared I’m going to get an electric shock:’) This is hellaaa long too, at 2 meters, so I am vvvv excited to give it a go.

And lastly, a cheeky Superdrug purchase…

Makeup Revolution New-trals vs Neutrals palette – £6.99

So, I bought this palette as I’ve heard it’s almost a dupe for the ABH Modern Renaissance palette, and I’m so happy I did because DAMN. The pigmentation on this bad boy is unreal, especially for six flippin ninety nine… There’s a mix of matte and shimmers and honestly I’m so impressed. It also has a massive mirror (you know how I love a mirror in a palette) and a pretty good brush! One end is a fluffy blending brush, and the other a flat brush.

IMG_7525

I love the matte black packaging on this palette and I don’t know what else to say as it’s just too good. If you want me to do a review and swatches on this then lemme know!

So yeah that was my haul! I hope you enjoyed:) (also js I’m not sponsored and bought all of this stuff myself!)

Thanks for reading,

Love Lyds xx

Leave a Reply

